Welcome to our online community focused on globally connected teaching and learning. Contribute ideas, resources, and inspiration!


IRA awards ($2,500) for teachers/researchers using ePals- deadline Nov. 18

Two award competitions.

All applicants must be a member of the International Reading Association (IRA).  Applicants may apply for more than one IRA research award. However, applicants are limited to one research award per year.

Deadline 11/18/13 (extended from 11/15/13)

1. $2,500 award to support exceptional design and execution of a curriculum unit based on an ePals project and the Common Core State Standards, inspiring students to transform knowledge into creative action.

More info and online application form: http://www.reading.org/Resources/AwardsandGrants/award_erwin_zolt.aspx

2. Award for a research study on the classroom implementation of an ePals project and the Common Core State Standards that inspires others to improve teaching and learning in innovative ways, $2,500.

More info and online application form: http://www.reading.org/Resources/AwardsandGrants/award_esther_zolt_...

Views: 61

Reply to This

© 2018   Created by Lucy Gray.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service