Translate

CERTIFICATES POSTED

Presenter, attendee, and volunteer certificates are posted for those who requested them via our required form by our deadline of December 1, 2014. Here is the link: https://app.box.com/2014geccertificates.

The request process is now closed.  If you did not submit a request or you did not follow directions precisely, then you will not receive a certificate. The deadline for requests was December 1, 2014. Try again next year! We will be moving to a digital badging system next year that will make it easier for participants to show evidence of their work within the Global Education Conference community. 

Date: Sat., November 3, 2012
Time: 9:00am PDT/10:00am MDT/11:00am CDT/12:00pm EDT

UTC-5  Convert the time at http://timeanddate.com
Location: http://tinyurl.com/cr20live (http://tinyurl.com/cr20live)

Kim Caise, Lorna Costantini and Peggy George will be hosting another Classroom2.0 LIVE show. As an extension to the Classroom 2.0 Ning community, Classroom2.0 "LIVE" shows are opportunities to gather with other educators in real-time events, complete with audio, chat and desktop sharing. A Google calendar of upcoming shows is available at http://live.classroom20.com/calendar.html.

The topic for Saturday will be a "Global Education Conference Preview"with Lucy Gray. As Co-Director of the Conference along with Steve Hargadon, Lucy will give us a preview of the keynote speakers and presenters, how the conference is organized and how you can get involved. It is a free, week-long online event that brings together educators and innovators from around the world, and will be held Mon., November 12 through Friday, Nov. 16, 2012. For more information: http://www.globaleducationconference.com)

More information and session details are at http://live.classroom20.com. If you're new to the Classroom 2.0 LIVE! show you might want to spend a few minutes viewing the screencast on the homepage to learn how we use Blackboard Collaborate (formerly Elluminate), and navigate the site. Each show begins at 12pm Eastern (GMT-5) and may be accessed in Blackboard Collaborate directly using the following Classroom2.0 LIVE! link at http://tinyurl.com/cr20live.

On the Classroom 2.0 LIVE! site (http://live.classroom20.com) you'll find the recordings from our recent "Symbaloo Share-a-Thon" session featuring "Pam Cranford". Click on the Archives and Resources tab.

When tweeting about Classroom 2.0 LIVE, be sure to use #liveclass20. Special thanks to our sponsors Weebly, Web 2.0 Labs and Blackboard Collaborate!

Visit Classroom 2.0 at: http://www.classroom20.com/?xg_source=msg_mes_network

Tags: #globaled12, 2.0, Classroom, preconference, webinar

Views: 77

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Recording of this webinar is now available:

http://live.classroom20.com/archive-and-resources.html

RSS

© 2015   Created by Lucy Gray.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service