Translate

Webinar: How to Use ePals for Global Collaboration

Event Details

Webinar: How to Use ePals for Global Collaboration

Time: September 5, 2012 at 1pm to September 26, 2012 at 2pm
Location: http://bit.ly/ePalsGCwebinar
Website or Map: http://www.epals.com
Phone: 703 885 3400
Event Type: webinar
Organized By: Steve Hodgin
Latest Activity: Aug 30, 2012

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Free webinar gives an overview of how to collaborate with another classroom in another district, state, or across the globe.
* How do you find these classrooms, using the ePals Global Community of 25 million users in 200 countries and territories?

* What are some easy, free projects to use with global partner classrooms, provided by National Geographic and other ePals partners?
 * Once you have found a match, how can you use the free, safe and secure ePals SchoolMail for communication?
By the end of this one-hour webinar, you will know how to find a match, how to set up safe email accounts for your students, and whether you want to participate in a free ePals project.

 
When would you like a webinar? Sign up for a time:

http://bit.ly/ePalsGCwebinar


Newest global project on water is in English, Spanish and French, ONE DROP, from the founder of Cirque du Soleil. http://www.epals.com/onedrop

Scheduled in next four weeks:

Sept. 5 (Wed.) 1 pm ET (noon Central, 11 am Mountain, 10 am Pacific)

Sept. 7 (Fri.) 1 pm ET

Sept. 10 (Mon.) 1 pm ET

Sept. 12 (Wed.) 4 pm ET

Sept. 18 (Tues.) 1 pm ET

Sept. 20 (Thurs.) 4 pm ET

Sept. 24 (Mon.) 1 pm ET

Sept. 26 (Wed.) 1 pm ET

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Webinar: How to Use ePals for Global Collaboration to add comments!

Join The Global Education Conference Network

Comment by Jessica dos Santos on August 10, 2012 at 1:13pm

When should we expect to receive information on what to do the day of the webinar? This is my first time participating in a webinar. 

Thank you,

Jessica 

Comment by Dr. Rita Oates on February 27, 2012 at 5:14pm

If you want to schedule a customized webinar for a group at your school, please let me know: http://epals.101.sgizmo.com

I can customize for foreign language teachers, social studies, science, language arts, etc. Please provide your request at least three days in advance so I can work with you to customize for your needs!

Comment by Najafova Shukufa on February 15, 2012 at 5:18am

Thank you Rita for an interesting meeting , it was so interesting

regards

Shukufa

Comment by Martha Mendez on March 22, 2011 at 3:46pm

Thanks a lot .Looking forward to partiicpating with you in this amazing event,

Regards.

Martha Mendez

Comment by Carole Al-Kahouaji on February 3, 2011 at 9:48am
I am looking forward to participating. Thanks so much.

Carole
Comment by Stacey Melhorn on January 7, 2011 at 11:07pm

I am looking forward to attending your webinar.  I would appreciate the link.

smelhorn@franklinlakes.k12.nj.us

Comment by Karyn Hollis on January 4, 2011 at 6:24pm

I can attend the webinar on Jan 25.  Hope there are some other folks at it.

I can't make it after all on Jan 10.

Thanks for doing this.  I am hoping to find some international university level partners for my students.

Thanks,

Karyn Hollis

Villanova

Attending (28)

Might attend (9)

Not Attending (1)

© 2014   Created by Lucy Gray.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service