Global Ed Conference Preview on Classroom 2.0 LIve

Event Details

Global Ed Conference Preview on Classroom 2.0 LIve

Time: November 4, 2012 from 11am to 12pm
Location: Online
Phone: http://live.classroom20.com/
Event Type: webinar
Organized By: Peggy George
Latest Activity: Nov 1, 2012

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Date: Sat., November 3, 2012
Time: 9:00am PDT/10:00am MDT/11:00am CDT/12:00pm EDT

UTC-5   Convert to your time zone at http://timeanddate.com
Location: http://tinyurl.com/cr20live (http://tinyurl.com/cr20live)

Kim Caise, Lorna Costantini and Peggy George will be hosting another Classroom2.0 LIVE show. As an extension to the Classroom 2.0 Ning community, Classroom2.0 "LIVE" shows are opportunities to gather with other educators in real-time events, complete with audio, chat and desktop sharing. A Google calendar of upcoming shows is available at http://live.classroom20.com/calendar.html.

The topic for Saturday will be a "Global Education Conference Preview"with Lucy Gray. As Co-Director of the Conference along with Steve Hargadon, Lucy will give us a preview of the keynote speakers and presenters, how the conference is organized and how you can get involved. It is a free, week-long online event that brings together educators and innovators from around the world, and will be held Mon., November 12 through Friday, Nov. 16, 2012. For more information: http://www.globaleducationconference.com)

More information and session details are at http://live.classroom20.com. If you're new to the Classroom 2.0 LIVE! show you might want to spend a few minutes viewing the screencast on the homepage to learn how we use Blackboard Collaborate (formerly Elluminate), and navigate the site. Each show begins at 12pm Eastern (GMT-5) and may be accessed in Blackboard Collaborate directly using the following Classroom2.0 LIVE! link at http://tinyurl.com/cr20live.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Global Ed Conference Preview on Classroom 2.0 LIve to add comments!

Join The Global Education Conference Network

Attending (2)

Might attend (2)

© 2014   Created by Lucy Gray.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service